“As Long as You are Glorified”

30 Jul

I found this song on a great blog called worshipmatters the other day. Bob Kaufflin is a great blogger and has lots of interesting things to say. His church started to sing this song recently because it reminds the church how we must praise God in the good times and bad. The song “As Long as You are Glorified” reminds us of the Lord’s right and duty to receive all glory in all situations of all His disciples’ lives.

Click here to listen to the song or right click to download the song.

Shall I take from Your hand Your blessings
Yet not welcome any pain
Shall I thank You for days of sunshine
Yet grumble in days of rain
Shall I love You in times of plenty
Then leave You in days of drought
Shall I trust when I reap a harvest
But when winter winds blow, then doubt

Oh let Your will be done in me
In Your love I will abide
Oh I long for nothing else as long
As You are glorified

Are You good only when I prosper
And true only when I’m filled
Are You King only when I’m carefree
And God only when I’m well
You are good when I’m poor and needy
You are true when I’m parched and dry
You still reign in the deepest valley
You’re still God in the darkest night

So quiet my restless heart
Quiet my restless heart
Quiet my restless heart in You

by Mark Altrogge.

Leave a Reply

