Jesus, My Lord

2 Feb

Lamb of God, You were slain,
Washed away our sin and pain,
I cannot grasp why You’d die
For our wrongs, You did suffice,
Son of man, what a sacrifice,
The only true and faithful love.

The tree was heavy,
The stripes did hurt thee,
Jesus, my Lord.
The grave could not hold You,
Now life is made new,
Jesus, my Lord.

Crown of thorns pressed on Your brow,
I can’t help but wonder how,
How You endured all that pain.
Your glory shown at Calvary,
You conquered death and thus saved me,
Lord I marvel at your grace.

The tree was heavy,
The stripes did hurt thee,
Jesus, my Lord.
The grave could not hold You,
Now life is made new,
Jesus, my Lord.

Leave a Reply

